Virtual Assistant Forums is on Google+

VAF Admin

Forum Administration
Staff member
It's just been put up today and will need some serious attention over the weekend to really come to life but in the meantime, please do join VAF over at Google+!

Do you have tips, suggestions, and best practices for Google+ for business that we should know about? Please share by replying to this thread :)

Jersey

I've been lax, so my g+ account isn't a good example, but here is what I've learned and will implement soon!
Post regularly
Build your circles
Use "Hangout" - it's so under-utilized, but makes a difference!
Content marketing is in, keywords are out.

VAF Admin

Forum Administration
Staff member
Awesome, thank you! :)
We're going to be investing some resources in that page so stay tuned!

Coline

I just started following VAF on Google+ I am still learning about Google+, Hangouts looks like it has a lot of possibilities

Oh, that's funny. I was just looking around the forums to see whether everyone here found Google+ worth the bother. I guess this thread is a resounding YES!

No definite decision here yet--I'm just not sure I have the inclination to give social media a big chunk of my limited time (I deleted my Facebook page for just this reason, and I haven't missed it since)--but if I eventually do, I'll look for VAF there. :)

PatentVA

While I had a Google+ account, I hadn't really used it much. With the Jumpstart VA class we're using Google Hangouts for our online "lesson" each week. It's pretty slick! I have decided to schedule some time to focus on Google+.

Tess

Administrator
Staff member
Google+ for business is definitely worth taking a look at - especially now that they're attaching search results to G+ business pages - it's one of the biggest reasons I finally decided to invest some time and resources in yet another social network :)

mskelly1975