Facebook Question

Tamara

Hello! I have a question regarding FB business pages. I have a lead on a possible first client and their small business needs a FB presence. They asked me if I know someone and I told them that I have some knowledge, but I didnt' sell myself on doing it. Mainly, because I haven't built my FB business site yet (geting on that today), and I don't have experience in this for a client. However, I am an awesome learner, and I figured if I offered this in exchange for testimony on my webpage and link love, maybe it would be something I could do for free to get the experience. I think they might be open to this option.

Can anybody give me a link or some place where I can learn the real ins and outs of doing this? I found various places, but thought I would check with some of the experts in the field. My thoughts are that if I get it started, he might hire me to keep it current.

Thanks for your help and advice!

Tamara

LAVAS

Hi Tamara, I would see what the Facebook help section tells you first. They change so much that it might be a good first step. I haven't set up an FB page for my biz yet either but I do manage my clients pages and I think it's pretty easy to set up as they prompt you on what to do next. If you start at your home page on the left there is a column where it says Pages> Create a Page, then there are various options which I would think 'Local Business' would be the most appropriate. then FB takes you through the process of setting it up. Here is a link to HubSpot's article on how to do it as well. http://blog.hubspot.com/blog/tabid/...siness-Page-in-5-Simple-Steps-With-Video.aspx
Good luck!

Last edited:

Tamara