Question Developing My Services

Stella

Good Afternoon from the Green Mountain State of VT!

Seeing as though I am in the beginning stages of developing my business, I was seeking some feedback in regards to the services I am planning on providing. Given I have 12 years experience in the field of Human Resources prior to leaving my job several weeks ago, I had originally set out to perform HR consulting services to small businesses who could not substantiate the need for a PT or FT human resource professional. Through several conversations with a friend who was just starting her own small business, we decided I would assist her with some of her administrative functions, and eventually help her on the staff development side. Given this need, I stumbled upon the job description of a VA, without ever even knowing this type of a position existed! It then led me to this forum of wonderful individuals who have discovered the need for this market, except for I believe I am just a little behind in the times :eek:
That being said, I am also in the beginning stages of developing my website which will outline the services I am planning on offering which include Human Resources, Administrative and Social Media Management.
>>>>My question--in your opinion, do you think this is too many different services to offer and should I perhaps consider separating these two niches, or keep them all under one service? On one hand being diversified adds more value for the client, but a client could look at it and think I am not specialized enough in one area, so I would love to hear your thoughts.
Secondly, since the Human Resources services are geared more towards the legal aspect, I was considering pricing my services higher for human resources, and a little bit of a lower rate for the administrative services. Do any of you do that?

Thank you so much your time in reading, and thank you in advance for your input.

Your Virtual Wizard

Community Leader
Hi Stella,