Business Cards

PUGH46

Hi everyone

I am just wondering if its worth investing in business cards as a lot of advertising is done online?

Might seem like a daft question but im a newbie

Tricia

Administrator
Staff member
Good morning.

This is a great questions and I love that you asked it because this is a question that I had when I first started out.

From what I have gathered in the 10 years I have been in business, I would say yes invest in a small quantity of business cards. You never know where you are going to be when you hear someone talking about they need some part time help and if it is administrative or clerical work nine times out of ten it can be done from a home office.

I have picked up several local clients by just being in the right place at the right time and hearing someone talk about just needed a little bit of help.

Vista print has business cards starting out at $7.99 for 100 business cards. That is like a trip to the local coffee spot. ;)

I hope this helps.

PUGH46

Hi

Thank you for your reply. I have actually ordered 100 to see how it goes. They should arrive next week.

I have read a couple of articles on pinterest an have seen some people say it's a waste of time so just getting opinions! Like you said if i have them ready to hand you never know it may be a potential client ready and waiting standing right in front of me!

Tricia

Administrator
Staff member
Hi

Thank you for your reply. I have actually ordered 100 to see how it goes. They should arrive next week.

I have read a couple of articles on pinterest an have seen some people say it's a waste of time so just getting opinions! Like you said if i have them ready to hand you never know it may be a potential client ready and waiting standing right in front of me!
Super excited to see how they turn out.

Nathaniel Flick

Hi