Question Booking Travel without Client Credit Card?

mhaynes

Hi, I am new to the VA world but I have been working in office settings for over 15 years. I am slowly starting to get clients but I have now had two inquiries asking how I can book their travel without them giving out their personal credit card information - I don't have an answer to this?

How do you work for a client booking their travel without them giving out their credit card information? Is there a way?

I've also been asked how I can manage their emails without them giving me their password, again I'm so used to the corporate world where IT sets this up so I'm not sure how to transfer this into the VA world. So far my clients have been ok with giving me passwords. Any help/advice would be great!!

Pam's VAS

As far as passwords - your clients should provide you with a list that can continued to be updated as necessary. Google is great for shared documents such as this.

Travel - a company card should be utilized. If they are not comfortable you can create the account(s) and set up the travel arrangements then email info in order for the credit card to be plugged in.

Hope that helps!

Your Virtual Wizard

Community Leader
Travel is booked by credit card. I can not think of any other way. As Pam suggested, ask the client to open a company card for your use. If there is some reason that is uncomfortable, you can draw up a confidentiality agreement, if one has not been done already. This may assure the client that you will safeguard all financial information.

If they use a specific airline or hotel chain, the credit card can be stored online in the travel site. It is encrypted so you can use it over and over. You can ask the client to input the card if they choose that way you are not handling card numbers.