Any VAs here that work with health coaches?

VA Allie

Not sure if there's anyone on the forum who works with health coaches?

I'm a newbie - not even live yet - in the process of thinking about who my ideal clients would be / who I'd really like to work with. I've realized that I would love to work with personal health coaches (not so much fitness or weight loss ones but say, ones who are helping clients address chronic health issues etc.).

So of course I wondered if anyone here does this, and if so, would you have any recommendations on how to go about building a client base with this area of interest? I'm a generalist at this point, no niche, and no experience in working with this type of client - I'm just keen on providing awesome support to people doing amazing things! :) Any advice, however small, would be greatly appreciated!

Blessedmomof5

Re: Any VA's here that work with health coaches?

Hi Allie,

I have an amazing client - she's an author, speaker, health coach - You can go to my site and you can probably figure out who she is.

My best suggestion would be to get experience as a VA period...then start following people on Twitter, LinkedIn and FB. Find your ideal client and watch them on social media - what do they need? Do they send out newsletters? What do their websites look like? What kind of services or products do they sell or provide? And get experience in all of those areas.

jan

VA Allie

Hi Jan,

Thanks so much for your reply! I have experience as a VA - I've been working for a VA shop so to speak for 8 months (20+ years business / office experience prior to that) and currently have 5 clients, so I'm confident in my abilities. I just don't have a niche nor experience with my ideal clients. You've given some great advice and will definitely do what you've suggested.

Thanks! :)

MissBonnieJane

Hi Allie,